The banner image shows one of the remaining Lookers' Huts at Coldharbour Farm on Romney Marsh

Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Sussex SDS Open Trial at Sheffield Park 28/8/17

Thank you to Paul and Alice Griffiths for the sheep and organising the trial field and everyone who let out sheep on a very hot sunny day. Thanks also to Jane Drinkwater fro judging.

Judge: Jane Drinkwater
41 Dogs ran

1st  Angie Blackmore (Bromsberrow Heath, Ledbury) Cap 90
2nd Eamonn Lawless (Ryde, Isle of Wight) Don 88 OLFD
3rd  Jed Watson  (Yelverton, Devon )  Joe 88
4th  Jed Watson   (Yelverton, Devon )  Roy 87
5th  Jed Watson  (Yelverton, Devon )  Zac 86 OLF
6th John Marsh (Golden Cross, East Sussex) Hutch 86

Highest placed Novice
1st  Paul Griffiths (Glynde, Sussex) Mick 62

Trophies awarded
William Wallace memorial trophy for best novice- Paul Griffiths
Roy Standen Memorial Shield for  the Open – Angie Blackmore
Least commands cup – Angie Blackmore
Dave Paice If Only cup – John Marsh

Wessex SDT, Didling 26th and 27th August 2017

Wessex SDT, Didling - 26 August 2017

Judge: Eamonn Lawless

1  Jane Harper (Jacobstowe, Devon)) with Mo  83
2  Jed Watson (Yelverton, Devon) with Joe  78
3  Jed Watson (Yelverton, Devon) with  Zac  77
4  Angie Blackmore (Bromsberrow Heath, Ledbury) with Jill  74
5  Angie Blackmore (Bromsberrow Heath, Ledbury) with Cap  69
6  Mark Banham (Chipstead, Surry) with Molly  67

1   Keith Addington (Geddington, Northants) with Meg  6l

Wessex Double Gather 27/8/17 

Judge: John Marsh

1   Jed Watson (Yelverton, Devon) with Zac  119
2   Jed Watson (Yelverton, Devon) with Joe 105
3   Angie Blackmore (Bromsberrow Heath, Ledbury) with Cap   100
4   Jed Watson (Yelverton, Devon) with Roy  96
5   Merrill Fox (Sydling St Nicholas, Dorset) with Bob  94
6   Merrill Fox (Sydling St Nicholas, Dorset) with Reg  92

Sunday, 13 August 2017

Romney Marsh & District SDS Starter and Open Classes - Snargate 13/8/17

Many thanks to Ed Lovejoy for the sheep, Wendy Cole for judging the Starter Class and Elaine Anstey for judging the Open.
Thanks also to the letters-out and exhaust pen gate steward. Of the former a very special thank you to Martin Morris who let out for every run!

  1. Alan Flitton (Cockley Cley, Norfolk) with Gwen 26
  2. Sarah Walker (Stelling Minnis, Kent) with Murdo 22
  3. Sally Else (Diss, Norfolk) with Gunner 9
  4. Margaret Flitton (Cockley Cley, Norfolk) with May 8

1. Wendy Cole (Tillingham, Esse) with Mheg 70
2. Rob Moore (Ditchling, East Sussex) with Hoy 68 (OLF)
3. John Marsh (Golden Cross, East Sussex) with Flair 68
4. Wendy Cole (Tillingham, Esse) with Abby 64
5. Rob Moore (Ditchling, East Sussex) with Cap 63 olf
6. Jill Bastable (Tonbridge, Kent) with Cass 63

Other Awards
Wendy Cole winner of the Open: Hocky Hoare cup.
Pat Paice Highest Placed Hobbyist: 75th Anniversary Trophy.
Wendy Cole Highest Placed Lady: KMG Trophy.
John Marsh Best Drive: Joan and Maurice Upton Cup.
Alan Flitton winner starter class: Hocky Hoare Shield.